25 billion won in prize money from 25 competitions, ‘the largest ever’

Korea Professional Golf (KPGA) Korean Tour’s signature players Park Sang-hyun, Seo Yo-seop, and Kim Gyeong-tae played together at the DB Insurance Promi Open (total prize money of 700 million won) before the opening of the 2023 season. open the curtain

Defending champion Park Sang-hyun, Seo Yo-seop, who won two wins last year, and Kim Gyeong-tae, the “monster” who returned from the Japanese tour, were drawn into a group in the first round of the tournament held at the Old Course (par 72, 7178 yards) in Chuncheon, Gangwon-do for four days from the 13th. At 12:50, we hit our first tee shot.카지노사이트

The KPGA Korean Tour will hold the largest season this year with 25 tournaments and total prize money of 25 billion won + α. Five new competitions were established, four more than last year, and the prize money increased by more than 5 billion won, marking the year of full-fledged leap forward.

Park Sang-hyun is challenging his first ever two-game winning streak and first title defense in his life. Since 2011, there has been no player who has won twice in this competition, which has been held 11 times. Park Sang-hyun, who has won 13 career wins since his debut in 2005 (11 wins in Korea and 2 wins in Japan), has yet to successfully defend his title. Park Sang-hyun, who started in a tie for ninth place in the final round of last year’s tournament and overturned a five-stroke gap and won a remarkable victory, said, “I improved my game sense, stamina, and condition in line with the opening match. He quickly adapts to the course and wants to achieve a second straight victory.”

Kim Gyeong-tae, who has won a permanent seed with 6 wins in the KPGA and 14 wins in the Japan Tour, and is concentrating on the domestic stage from this year, is interested in what kind of performance he will perform with Seo Yo-seop, who is at the peak of his career with 5 wins. Seo Yo-seop, who is aiming to win the sponsorship competition, said, “If I win the opening match, my confidence towards the grand prize, which is my goal this year, will grow.”

Previous winners such as Moon Do-yeop, Choi Jin-ho, Lee Dong-min, Lee Ki-sang, Kang Gyeong-nam, Huh In-hoe, and Maeng Dong-seop also challenged for two wins. Garam Jeon, the winner of 2018, will make a thrilling comeback after being discharged from the military last year. Ahn Seong-hyun (amateur), the national middle school student, will participate in this competition as a recommended player for the second year in a row.

Park Eun-shin, who won 2 wins last year, Bae Yong-joon, the rookie of the year, and Choi Jin-ho, who has 8 wins in total, will also play together, and Choi Ho-seong, Mo Jung-gyeong, and Hwang In-chun of ‘Fisherman Swing’ will also play against veterans in one group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *