Kixx, led by Jinseo Shin, 9th Dan, has advanced to the postseason of the Baduk League on the last train.

On the evening of the 19th, Kicks defeated Korea Price Information 4-0 in the 10th round of the Nanga League, the final match of the 2022-2023 KB Kookmin Bank Baduk League regular season held at the Korea Origin Baduk TV Studio in Majang-ro, Seongdong-gu.

Kicks, who had to win at least 3 wins in the final game to advance to the postseason, had Shin Jin-seo, Baek Hyeon-woo 5p, Park Jin-sol 9p, and Park Jae-geun 6p in order, and all of them won and pulled out a shutout victory.

Kicks, who scored 3 points with the victory on the day and recorded a final score of 25 points, had the same number of points as POSCO Future M, but advanced to the postseason in third place in the Nanga League ahead of team wins.

Shin Jin-seo, the leader of Kicks, met Dong-yoon Kang, 9th Dan, who had lost three days ago at the 2023 YK Gungi Cup, and won a complete victory by pushing from the beginning.

Shin Jin-seo recorded 20 wins and 2 losses this season, becoming the first player in the Baduk League to reach 20 wins and winning the most wins.

It is the second consecutive year following last season and the sixth in total.

This Baduk League, which has 12 teams, the most ever, will enter the postseason on the 25th after a regular league of about five months.스포츠토토

For the first time in the history of the Baduk League, the two major leagues advanced to the postseason this season. Sudam League 1st to 3rd place Jeonggwanjang Cheonnok, Suryeohan Hapcheon, Ulsan Korea Zinc, and Nanga League’s Korea Price Information, Celltrion, and Kicks.

In the postseason, each league goes through semi-playoffs (3rd period) and playoffs (3rd period) to determine the final winning team in the championship match (3rd period).

Unlike the regular league, post-season games are held in a 3-out-of-5 format.

The prize money for the winner is 250 million won, and the runner-up is 100 million won.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *